Reto Parolari, conductor, composer and publisher

Text in other Languages:   Deutsch   Italiano   Français

Reto Parolari comes from a family of musicians. For years he has been a renowned specialist for symphonic light music. He received his musical education at the college of music in Winterthur/Switzerland, afterwards in Hannover (Ernst Hildebrand), Stuttgart (Heinz Buchold) and in Vienna (Prof. Max Schonherr).

Reto Parolari Dirigent

1973 marks the founding of the orchestra "Orchester Reto Parolari", dedicated exclusively to cultivating symphonic light music. Reto Parolari worked for five years as a conductor for operetta and musicals at the St. Gallen Theatre and for 14 years at Carré Theatre in Amsterdam.

He worked as a conductor in his own country, but also abroad, especially at German radio stations. As a guest conductor, he also conducted orchestras in Germany, the Netherlands, Czech Republic and Austria.

Reto Parolari
Download PDF (560 KB)

He has had numerous TV and radio productions in the field of symphonic light music, operetta, film and musicals. He has recorded more than 35 CD productions.

In 1991, Reto Parolari founded the "Internationale Festival der Unterhaltungsmusik" (festival for upscale light music), which is held annually in his hometown and has developed into and important event for upscale light music.

For six years Reto Parolari was the conductor of the Circus Knie in Switzerland, for three years the chief conductor at Circus Krone in Munich and has been the chief conductor of the International CircusfestivalCircus Festival in Monte Carlo since 1997. As a composer and arranger he has written hundreds of classical music and symphonic light music compositions. In 2004, he was honoured with the Recognition Award of the SUISA Foundation for Music for his many years of work as a performer, author and publisher of symphonic light music.

He is a board member of SUISAsince 2007.
As a specialist in the field of symphonic light music he has had many guest appearances across Europe, as well as in Russia and America.
In November 2015, he received the Carl-Heinrich-Emst Art Prize in Winterthur for tiis life's work.

Reto Parolari mit Sängerin

Text in other Languages:   Deutsch   Italiano   Français

Reto Parolari – chef d'orchestre, compositeur et éditeur

Text in other Languages:   Deutsch   English   Italiano

Reto Parolari est issu d'une famille de musiciens. Depuis des années, il est reconnu comme spécialiste de la grande musique de divertissement. Il a étudié au conservatoire de Winterthur en Suisse, puis à Hannovre (Ernst Hildebrand), Stuttgart (Heinz Buchold) et Vienne (Prof. Max. Schônherr).

Reto Parolari Dirigent

En 1973, il crée I' « Orchestre Reto Parolari » qui s'attache au maintien et à la préservation de la grande musique de divertissement. Reto Parolari a été chef d'orchestre pour des Opérettes et des Comédies Musicales au théâtre de St. Gall (5 ans), ainsi qu'au Theater Carré d'Amsterdam (14 ans).

Il dirige des orchestres au niveau national et international, en particulier chez les radio-diffuseurs allemands. Il est invité comme chef dans de nombreux d'orchestres en Allemagne, aux Pays-Bas, en République Tchèque et en Autriche.

Reto Parolari
Download PDF (560 KB)

Il participe à de nombreuses productions télévisées et radiophoniques dans le cadre de la musique de divertissement, d'opérettes, de films et de comédies musicales. Reto Parolari a aujourd'hui produit plus de 35 CD.

En 1991, Reto Parolari a créé le « Festival International de la Musique de Divertissement» qui se déroule chaque année dans sa ville d'origine et qui s'est développé en bourse d'échange pour de la bonne musique de divertissement.

Pendant six ans, Reto Parolari a dirigé le Cirque National Suisse Knie, pendant trois ans il a été directeur musical du Cirque Krone de Munich et depuis 1997, il est le chef d'orchestre principal du Festival International du Cirque de Monte Carlo. En tant que compositeur et arrangeur, il a édité plus d'une centaine d'ouvrages dans le domaine de la musique classique et de divertissement. En 2004, la fondation SUISA lui a décerné le Prix de Reconnaissance 2004 de la musique pour son long engagement en tant qu'interprète, auteur et éditeur de grande musique de divertissement élevée.

Depuis juin 2007, il est devenu membre du conseil d'administration de SUISA.
Sa qualité de spécialiste de la musique de divertissement le conduit chaque année à diriger dans toute l'Europe, en Russie et en Amérique.
En novembre 2015, Reto Parolari a reçu, à Winterthur, le prix artistique Cari-Heinrich-Ernst pour son oeuvre.

Reto Parolari mit Sängerin

Text in other Languages:   Deutsch   English   Italiano